Rosenwald Schools

District three

According to the Rosenwald Database at Fisk University, fourteen Rosenwald School sites were constructed in what is today LA Planning District Three:
  • Assumption Parish

    No Rosenwald Schools were constructed.

  • Lafourche Parish

    No Rosenwald Schools were constructed.

  • St. Charles Parish


  • St. James Parish

    Armant, Romeville/Central (Moved to Donaldsonville)

  • St. John the Baptist Parish

    Egard - Reserve

  • St. Mary Parish

    Franklin - Morgan City - Patterson - Verdunville - Williams

  • Terrebonne Parish

    Crescent - Ellendale - Houma - Mechanicsville - Waterproof


Submit a School, Status or Memory from a Rosenwald School in District Three

district 3 schools